Contact Us Resource Guide Donate Volunteer Membership

Donate Now



Become a Member

Contact Information


Executive Director Melissa Werkman
Program Coordinator Lacey Charboneau          
Resource Development Assistant Meredith Lange 
Administrative Assistant Audrey Day

Board of Directors

President Nancy Spanski
Vice President

Treasurer Steve Huisjen  
Secretary Joe Gavin  
Members-at-Large Chris Barbee Chad Bice
  Bob Boylen Bobbie Rohen
  Cameron Dolbow Matt Graves
  Holly Kroeze Margaret LaHuis 
  Maggie McPhee James Reinhardt

Engage Board

Chair Holly Kroeze
Vice-Chair Nathan Kroeze  
Secretary Emily Hunter  
Members-at-Large Molly Bingham Christy Oppenhuizen
  Whitney Corl Suganya Rane
  Lauren Doa Skyelar Smith
  Cameron Dolbow Victor Sultana
  Kelly Lovell Brett Wierenga
  Traci Millet  

Misc. Contacts


Traductora de español

Monica Matomoros

D.A.D.S. Co-coordinator Stan Miller


The Down Syndrome Association of West Michigan is an affiliate of:
National Down Syndrome CongressDown Syndrome Affiliates in Action